Day (5) L+Only+E(before the LY)+Hearts

So, I realized this morning while rummaging through my drawers, that I left my favorite bra at the “deleted contact’s” apartment.

Not cool.

I don’t even wear bras and now the “one” is gone. Poof!
(JUST. LIKE. THAT).

It’s sad really, as it’s probably just sitting there in “deleted contact’s” laundry bag or on the chair where “deleted contact’s” cat sleeps. Fudgecracker.

It fit just right too…..oh the irony…

Lesson learned.
Don’t buy things for yourself, when really you’re buying them for someone else.

I.E.

Meet (to-be) “deleted contact,” flirt with (to-be) “deleted contact” start to fancy “playing the game” for (to-be) “deleted contact,” and with that in mind go out and buy pretty things to “further attract” the (to-be) “deleted contact.”
Wear said pretty things (bras I wouldn’t ever normally wear and pretty “feminine” underwear) all of which cost me a “pretty little penny”…. but only for a Little Bit.
(Don’t mean that in a “skank” sense but… you get what I mean).

(To-be) “deleted contact” doesn’t even mention the “pretty” things, instead throws them on the ground or on the chair (where cat and other clothing are piled up high to be folded or thrown into “dirty” laundry bag.

Victoria’s Secret my ass…

If she had one it would be a) don’t bother and b) don’t shop here either. (Not that I do).

Another ironic point is said items were purchased at Only Hearts in Nolita.

Only Hearts has morphed into Lonely Hearts and Bare Double A’s.

Humph!

Leave a comment